Message format:  Go
DannyNYC
Subject : DJ system
Posted : 3/21/2005 10:59 PM (#1820)

Clubber

What systems are great for beginner DJ?

the MASK
Posted : 6/6/2005 9:48 PM (#1897 - in reply to #1820)
Clubber

i am not a professional dj . but here is what i know from the little i djed .. lol

check out pioneers or numark .. they make good systems ..

u will want to get two CDs players .. or two turn tables (vinyl) depending on your style .. also u will need a mixer .. then u need a sound system .. some speakers come with amps .. and some dont .. if they dont then u will need to buy your own amp ..

be prepared to spend around $1000 for a good starting sytem .. a really good system can cost you a lot more

peace

DannyNYC
Posted : 6/18/2005 7:04 AM (#1919 - in reply to #1820)

Clubber

Thanks for the info Mask. I heard good things about Pioneers but coughing up the dough is a bit problematic right now.
School is in session for me and it looks like my dj learning experience will be postponed. Damn prison I tell you!

andersonn
Posted : 1/13/2009 1:10 PM (#2470 - in reply to #1820)
Clubber

Kanye West went old school with a vintage inspired letter jacket as he left Katsuya restaurant in Los Angeles last night. The bad boy, self-loving, best thing to ever hit the music scene hip-hopper paired the jacket with tattered jeans and finished off the look with a black scarf, sunglasses, white sneakers. Why does he always look angry?.......and more on the block is - Century Fox Studios has released the first full length trailer for the Biggie Smalls biopic Notorious, which I think you will agree - is a lot better than the teaser trailer that was released in September. The trailer does a great job at getting you interested in learning about the man behind the music

martinshook
Posted : 7/31/2009 9:05 PM (#2562 - in reply to #1820)